help ..how to import ai traffic model to zmodler

Discussion in 'American Truck Simulator' started by oneil3051982, Feb 2, 2018.

  1. oneil3051982

    oneil3051982 Novist

    29%
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Favorite Truck:
    Isuzu
    Is it possible to extract an ai traffic car to zmodeler...how....plz help.... I extracted the abse.scs but i got an error in zmodelr ""failed to detect path origin"""
     

  2. Max

    Max Second In Command Community Manager

    31%
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2,221
    Media:
    243
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,316
    Trophy Points:
    500
    Location:
    UK
    World of Trucks:
    14648
    Favorite Truck:
    Volvo
    It sounds like you’re importing it in to zmod3 wrong, you’ll probably get the same error with any other models

    When you’re importing, always remember to set the location of your extracted base file. I’ve got a screenshot off one of my old YouTube videos to show you where to pick that option

    06EBA816-AA63-4A8D-9A9F-B9DA868ACCC4.jpeg

    Doing that should solve it, if not, post up a screenshot of what you’re seeing after importing the model :)
     

  3. oneil3051982

    oneil3051982 Novist

    29%
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Favorite Truck:
    Isuzu
    thnx my dear for replaying.... Is it possible to import an ai traffic model to zmodler to make or not....I did what u told me but still nothing....when try to import i got 3 files:ai.pmd lod.pmd lod2.pmd ..when import ai.pmd i got just the collision files....lod and lod2 got nothing just a dummy
    I was trying to import the izuzi truck from the ai traffic to zmodelr but i couldnt...i import the "lod.pmd and i got this error"failed to detect path origin defaulting.."
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2018

  4. Max

    Max Second In Command Community Manager

    31%
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2,221
    Media:
    243
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,316
    Trophy Points:
    500
    Location:
    UK
    World of Trucks:
    14648
    Favorite Truck:
    Volvo
    You can definitely mod AI traffic. When you're changing AI trucks you'll need to use their lod files, they're in /vehicle/trucks/
     

  5. oneil3051982

    oneil3051982 Novist

    29%
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Favorite Truck:
    Isuzu
    I still cant import the model ...Can any one import to zmdoelr and upload it to here.......the trcuk is called"chevy_low_cab" ai traffic...update 1.29 or 1.30 plz help....................or can u guide me....
     

Share This Page



Mission Statement

    Trucksim.org is an online community for Truck Simulator Enthusiasts dedicated to bringing you the latest news, updates, tools and mods for your game. Our goal is to redefine the Truck Simulation community by providing you with a place to easily share and discuss Truck Simulator resources.

Keep our lights on!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running like clock work. Please care to support us by sending us a donation or upgrade your account, we'd greatly appreciate it!


All content and files published on Trucksim.org requires permission for reprint.
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2015 XenForo Ltd.
Trucksim.org © 2014 - 2018 All Rights Reserved.